How To Unblock Someone On Your iPhone

Spread the love

You Can Unblock Someone On Your iPhone

There are numerous reasons why you would block someone’s number. Maybe you have an app that is recognizing spam calls and blocking them instantly. Perhaps you want to avoid an ex or some old friend. Or perhaps you want to have a break and not talk to anyone. And it’s alright. You have every right to take your time and block whoever you want. After all, it’s your phone.

Apple gives you some terrific solutions for blocking people from calling, sending emails, FaceTiming, or messaging. You can even apply special filters for spam messages, as you can do for spam calls.

For more information about how to block a contact, you can visit Apple’s website. https://support.apple.com/en-vn/HT201229

Now, the question is how to unblock them later. If you chilled out and are ready to talk, you need to unblock the number. Or, if your spam app made a mistake and put someone on your block list by accident, you would want them out of that list.

I will give you a couple of handy ways on how to unblock someone on your iPhone quickly.

What Happens When You Block the Number on Iphone?

Once you blocked someone from calling, your iPhone will automatically redirect this person to a voice message. Of course, they won’t be informed that they are blocked. It’ll look like you are simply unavailable. They won’t be able to FaceTime you either, but they will be able to leave you voice messages. And these you can rid of by deleting them.  

How to Unblock Someone on Your Iphone?

If you are ready to talk to someone and want to unblock them, there are two ways. Depending on the fact if you have a number saved in your Contacts app or you need to look for the number in the call list, you will follow different steps explained below.

Unblock Someone On Your iPhone
i phone

How to Unblock Someone from the Contacts Tab?

If the caller is someone you know and you have their number saved, follow the steps below to unblock their number on your iPhone.

  1. Open the Phone app on your iPhone and go to the Contactsab
  2. Find the name of the person you want to unblock
  3. Scroll down until you see “Unblock this Caller”
  4. Tap on the option

That’s it, your contact is now unblocked, and they can give you a call again.

How to Unblock Someone from the Call Log?

If you didn’t save the number of your caller, but you know how to recognize it in your Call log, you can unblock it directly from there. Here is how.

  1. Go to your Phone app and find the tab Recents
  2. Tap on the “i” button in the blue circle next to the phone number
  3. Scroll down until you see “Unblock this Caller”
  4. Tap on this option

And again, your caller is unblocked, and you can keep on communicating.

For more details on how to unblock someone on your iPhone, visit https://trendblog.net/unblock-someone-on-your-iphone/.

IPHONE
IPHONE

How to Manage Blocked Contacts?

Apple support is giving us another solution to manage all the contacts we blocked. You can see a detailed list of all the contacts you blocked from calling, FaceTime, messaging, and emailing. Once you enter this list, you can unblock your contacts directly from there. Here is how.

  1. Go to Settings > Phone
  2. Find Blocked Contacts tab
  3. You will see all the contacts you blocked, choose the one you wish to unblock
  4. Swipe left over it and press on Unblock Contact

Here We Are. Your Contact Has Been Unblocked.

If someone is giving you a hard time, do not hesitate to block the person. It’s not a permanent action, and later on, you can always unblock them. Also, be aware that blocking someone from your iPhone does not mean they won’t be able to contact you via social media apps such as WhatsApp or Viber. Here, you need to block the contact directly through the app, and you are unblocking them the same way. Good luck!

Can you see messages after unblocking someone on iPhone?

Once blocked, the caller can‘t leave any kind of message on your iPhone, whether it’s an iMessage or SMS. That means you can‘t see any messages that have already been blocked, but you can unblock that person and start receiving messages again in the future, with just a few clicks

Can you send a text to someone you blocked?

once you have blocked someone you can not call or text them and you can not receive any messages or calls from them either. you will have to unblock them to contact them. once you have blocked someone you can not call or text them and you can not receive any messages or calls from them either.

How do I unblock a text sender on my iPhone?

On your Home screen, swipe up or tap on the All apps button, which is available on most Android smartphones, to access the All Apps screen. Once you’re on the All Apps screen, find the Settings app and tap on it. Its icon looks like a cogwheel. This opens the Android Settings menu.

How do I see blocked contacts?

Find blocked accounts or unblock someone

  1. On your Android phone or tablet, open your device’s Settings app Google. Manage your Google Account.
  2. At the top, tap People & sharing.
  3. Under “Contacts,” tap Blocked.
  4. You’ll find a list of accounts you blocked across Google products.


To Get More Information, Click on This Blog: Digitalization Has Made Lives Easier


Spread the love

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *